Skip to main content

Volunteer Leadership

Volunteers give oversight and direction to every aspect of the United Way's operation. Fellow citizens do the planning, establish goals, certify need, man the campaign, solicit the gifts, and allocate the funds. All members of the Board of Directors  are independent, voting members, who do not receive any compensation for their service.


2017 Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Shane Ellison

Kelly Kemp

Treasurer & Vice-President of Finance
Lisa Thacker

Immediate Past President
Bob Guyton

Vice President - Communications
Ron Reaves

Vice President - Community Building
Bo A. Arthur

Vice President - Development
Nanda Patel

Vice-President of Finance
Lisa Thacker

Vice President - Governance
J. Lance Smith

Vice President - Planning
Mat Alexander

Campaign Chairperson
Jackie Edmondson

Campaign Vice-Chair
Tena King

Campaign Vice-Chair
Bo Arthur

Lesli Bishop
Michael Causey
Corey Ewing
Mary Hager
Steve Hildebrant
Brittney Hill
Martha Lavender
Wilbur Masters
Tony Reddick
John Reed
Chris Robinson
Anthony Townsend
Tim Wofford