Volunteers give oversight and direction to every aspect of the United Way's operation. Fellow citizens do the planning, establish goals, certify need, man the campaign, solicit the gifts, and allocate the funds. All members of the Board of Directors are independent voting members who do not receive any compensation for their service.

2023 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Tony Smith

Jennifer Jackson

Treasurer & Vice President of Finance
Kevin Phillips

Immediate Past President
Tripp Collins

Vice President - Community Building
Randy Cline

Vice President - Development
Bob Guyton

Vice President - Governance
Christi Robinson

Campaign Chairperson
Dr. Sabrina Morgan-Graves

Pacesetter Campaign Chair
Courtney Linam

Pacesetter Campaign Co-Chair
Yvonne George


Keith Blackwell
Glen Williams
Pastor Ty Dillon
Nanda Patel
Kendall Hamilton
Dante Jelks
Rita Smith
Corey McWhorter
John Moore
Mike Powell
John Reed
To learn more about our Board of Directors, please click HERE.

While the Board of Directors are all volunteers, United Way of Etowah County also has a strong group of staff members who display excellent leadership in their roles in order to best help and serve our community.

Staff Members

Interim Executive Director
Molli LeMay

Resource Development and Marketing Director
Liz Benninger

Finance Manager
Donna Rodgers

2-1-1/First Call for Help Program Director
Joshua Battles

Student Success Program Director
Molli LeMay

Student Success Program Assistant
Raeven Bagley

Administrative Assistant
Linda Hale

Campaign & Finance Assistant
Donna Rodgers

To learn more about our Staff Members, please click HERE.